The Arthurs – results

At the UK Space Conference, a bunch of awards were handed out in various categories tonight at the Charterhouse School in Godalming, Surrey. Known as the Arthur Clarke Awards, they have been running since 2005 and represent achievement in the public promotion of space. The categories and winners tonight were:

Best Film/TV/Radio Presentation

James May: on The Moon

Corporate/Team Achievement

QinetiQ ion engine team

Individual Achievement

Professor Matt Griffin

International Award

The International Space University


Aron Kisdi, Vice Chair, UKSEDS

Outreach Award for the Public Promotion of Space

EADS Astrium


Dr Becky Parker

Best Space Reporting

Jonathan Amos, BBC


David Williams – Avanti Communications

Inspiration Award

Anu Ohja

Special Award

Roy Gibson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s