Next attempt for shuttle landing tomorrow

The space shuttle Discovery was thwarted in its attempts to land yesterday. Not by volcanic ash, but by entirely ordinary bad weather. The next attempt will be for a Kennedy Space Center touchdown at 8:33am Eastern/7:33am Central/13:33 British Summer Time. If you’re in the USA and want to know whether or not you’ll see the shuttle as it flies over the continental landmass, then click here for some guidance.

Updates on the final parts of mission STS-131 and all NASA news can be found through their twitter feed. All big events will be shown on NASA TV and then archived on their youtube channel. Sighting opportunities for the International Space Station can be found on Heavens Above.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s